A good way of living or just a bad habit?

Daily Prompts

Work? Optional!
If money were out of the equation, would you still work? If yes, why, and how much? If not, what would you do with your free time?

With the money being out of the equation i can’t really say if that would be work or just a hobby. A good reason to keep working is the effort you put on becoming an expert in a certain field of work. I don’t know if this is due to the fact i am personally used to working but i would not mind working for 3 to 4 hours per day. I consider this amount of time appropriate for the body to activate properly. Any less would just be an effortless effort and any more would start putting some exhaustion on.

On the other hand, one could say “Why work for 3 to 4 hours instead of working out for half this time and get better results?”. That depends on the kind of person you are. I am not a big fun of workouts, so spending a few hours at work makes me feel good.

I know that this sounds a bit weird, but having seen myself unemployed i prefer working and “feel useful” than sit on a big fat chair in front of a monitor browsing, gaming etc. Everytime i sit on my computer out of habit, it’s like i enter a “zombie” mode, as my friends call me, and start wasting time and energy completely still with the only parts of my body moving being the fingers and the eyes.

That’s the problem i have faced numerous times. Making the most of my free time. 9 out of 10 times that i sit idle doing nothing i think of getting in my car with my camera and start a road trip to capture everything that’s worth capturing (which if you ask me, everything in our world is worth capturing, even the things that we are used to and now are invisible to us). The problem is that i never decide to do so. I don’t know what’s stopping me. Money is not the problem (for at least one time of road tripping). I like drawing fantasy characters but lack the patience to do so.

Now that i think of it, it’s a sad fact not making the most of my free time and just wait for the weekend to be over so that i can get back to work. I hope things change and of course i hope even less people face the same problem as i do…

About afostinis

I am Greek, musician, video-gamer, photographer and pretty much i try lots of things (but i usually get bored)...
This entry was posted in Daily Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

