The Lazy me Robot

Daily Prompts

You, Robot

Congrats — you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

Well to be honest, being a control freak makes things a bit difficult on this particular subject. I am a person who wants to have everything exactly where they’re left. I prefer doing chores my way than let someone else relieve me from such duty.

The only case in which i’d let a robot take the initiative and assist me, is the time i go to bed. Quite often when i am all set and ready to close my eyes, a reminder hits me and all of a sudden, i have to jump out of bed and prepare something fir the morning to come. Otherwise chances are that when i wake up it will be forgotten, and 7 out of 10 times it’s something important.

So being the Neville Longbottom that i am, i would love assigning my robot the task of remembering such duties and taking care of them, allowing me to sleep peacefully and start dreaming of seas where my imagination is not distracted and it is the only means of creating a reality…

 

 

About afostinis

I am Greek, musician, video-gamer, photographer and pretty much i try lots of things (but i usually get bored)...
This entry was posted in Daily Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

