Clothes don’t fit me!!!

Daily Prompts

Zoltar’s Revenge

In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12-year-old kid. How do you survive your first day back in school?

How awesome is that right? I always wanted to get back to school with my lifelong experiences. I believe that school, in a body of 12 year old, would be more fun that it already was.

It will take me some time to realize the way my body is and my strength, but after failing at more than one attempts, trying to do something, i would finally get the hang of it. I do not know how puberty would strike me. It is a mystery, knowing what the urge to question everyone and everything is, but would i really be able to understand it while it happened or would i let my emotions influence me.

I do not think that i would be a bully in my school, but i would, most certainly, not allow bullying when it happened.

With those teachers, lacking manners and transmissibility, i would probably have a conversation, trying to make them understand that some things are better left simple and that it does not matter how many times you have to explain something, because hearing the same question again and again is a sign of persistence and not one of resignation.

“Building conscience to a developing human being is the most important task one is given, so try leaving money and personal affairs out of the equation every time you enter a classroom, because without you knowing, your problems become our problems.”

About afostinis

I am Greek, musician, video-gamer, photographer and pretty much i try lots of things (but i usually get bored)...
This entry was posted in Daily Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clothes don’t fit me!!!

  1. Pingback: Small? | Keyboard Pizza

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Zoltar’s Revenge | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

